Things I am looking forward to in the next couple weeks.

It’s been a long time since I have been able to post a lengthy and edifying post on this blog. So, instead I will fill you in on the things that I am looking forward to in the upcoming weeks. Hope some of them excite you to. Peace.

1. India Mission Trip

I can’t give out a lot of details on this; however, all I want to say is that it has been a challenging endeavor trying to fundraise, develop teamwork, and simply grasping the fact that we are going to India in service to God and fellow individuals that are in need.

2. Football..,and more football.

If you know me or if for some reason you have decided to read this blog, then you know that I love football. This upcoming weekend my NC State Wolfpack go up to Maryland to take down the Terps. The following weekend, the Pack travels to Chapel Hill to take on our in-state rivals, the UNC Tar Heels. Yes, I will be a nervous wreck when it comes to sports for the next couple weeks. Just hang in there.

3. Books-to-read

I love reading. I used to mostly read non-fiction (theology, history) but in the last year I have decided to once-again pick up reading fiction books. So I have been reading quite a bit. The following are books I am looking forward to reading in what’s left of this year:

Storyline by Donald Miller

Star Wars: Apocalypse (Fate of the Jedi #9)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Games

I leave much of the game stuff to other posts, but yes, I am looking forward to HALO 4 and Assassin’s Creed III which will both be released with a week of each other (oh man).

5. Movies!

So I’m not the kind of person that you should get movie reviews from. I am best friends with individuals who take the film seriously and have basically taken away any merit from my critical film opinion. However, I enjoy movies and TV shows. I am looking forward to the following of each:

Here Comes the Boom (release date Oct. 12th)

Lincoln (November 16th)

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (December 14th)

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

