GSP is Back: The Journey Here

The Canadian mixed martial artist and UFC Welterweight Champion, Georges St-Pierre, has been missing from the UFC fight scene for almost a year an a half. He will finally have his first fight since his back-to-back knew and ACL injuries. Originally supposed to fight Nick Diaz, Diaz was defeated by Carlos Condit for the Interim Welterweight title.

Well, GSP is back! And he will be fighting at UFC 154 on November 17th against the man GSP considers the current champion, Carlos “Natural Born Killer” Condit.

In my contract, I was supposed to defend my title every year and I couldn’t do it because of an injury. So the champion for me is Carlos Condit and it’s up to me to take the title, so I’m going for the title shot.”

-Georges St-Pierre

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “GSP is Back: The Journey Here

  1. jumpingpolarbear says:

    Finally back. It’s been too long GSP! :).

Leave a Reply

